Tabata Cycle


This class is taught by:
An intense form of interval training, Tabata drills consist of 20 seconds of work followed by 10 seconds of recovery. Multiply that by 8 times, and you get one 4-minute Tabata. On the bike, this plays out as 8 20-second sprints with light to moderate resistance. This ride also includes rolling hills - 20 seconds super steep, 10 seconds more moderate resistance, and so on for the 8 rounds. Tabata training is the most effective and efficient method for weight loss and fitness.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jul 26 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Ben Larson
    at St. Louis Park
  • Wed Aug 02 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Ben Larson
    at St. Louis Park
  • Wed Aug 09 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Alissa Tinklenberg
    at St. Louis Park
  • Wed Aug 16 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Ben Larson
    at St. Louis Park
  • Wed Aug 23 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Ben Larson
    at St. Louis Park
  • Wed Aug 30 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Ben Larson
    at St. Louis Park
  • Wed Sep 06 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Ben Larson
    at St. Louis Park
  • Wed Sep 13 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Ben Larson
    at St. Louis Park
  • Wed Sep 20 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Ben Larson
    at St. Louis Park
  • Wed Sep 27 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Ben Larson
    at St. Louis Park
  • Wed Oct 04 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Ben Larson
    at St. Louis Park
  • Wed Oct 11 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Ben Larson
    at St. Louis Park
  • Wed Oct 18 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Ben Larson
    at St. Louis Park
  • Wed Oct 25 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Ben Larson
    at St. Louis Park
  • Wed Nov 01 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Ben Larson
    at St. Louis Park
  • Wed Nov 08 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Ben Larson
    at St. Louis Park
  • Wed Nov 15 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm with Ben Larson
    at St. Louis Park


© 2013 Surge Cycling, LLC

Terms And Conditions   icon_facebook   twitter   instagram   icon_email